QA Standing Committee

Members of the Senate Standing Committee on QA

Chairperson Prof. S.A Ariadurai, Vice Chancellor
Secretary Ms. K.P.P. Dilrukshi
Director/CQA Prof. S.A.M.A.N.S. Senanayake
Deputy Vice Chancellor Dr.A.P. Madurapperuma
Dean/Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Dr. S.N. Morais
Dean/Faculty of Education Prof .S.P.Karunanayake
Dean/Faculty of Natural Sciences Prof. J.C.N. Rajendra
Dean/Faculty of Engineering Technology Prof.D.A.R.Dolage
Dean/Faculty of Health Sciences Prof .G.R.Ranawaka
Dean/Faculty of Management Studies Prof. V. Sivalogathasan
Librarian Mr. A.H.K. Balasooriya (Acting)
Director/Staff Development Dr. S. Welikela
Director/Regional Education Services Dr. N.S. Abeysinghe
Director/Center of Education Technology and Media Dr.  J.  Wattevidanage
Registrar Mrs. V. Jayasena
Bursar Dr. W.M.K.G.A.Wickremasingha
Director/Post Graduate Institute of English Dr.H.S.Rambukwella
Coordinator IQAC/Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Dr. D.E. Devendra
Coordinator IQAC/Faculty of Education Dr. D.V.M.De Silva
Coordinator IQAC/Faculty of Natural Sciences Dr. K.O.L.C.Karunanayake
Coordinator IQAC/Faculty of Engineering Technology Ms. T.S.S. Jatunarachchi
Coordinator IQAC/Faculty of Health Sciences Dr. H.M.C.J. Herath
Coordinator IQAC/Faculty of Management Studies Dr. H.D.D.Champika
Coordinator IQAC/CETME Dr. B.G.Jayathilake
Director / Public Information Division Dr. Indika Bulankulama
Director / Student Welfare Dr. K.A.J.M. Kuruppuarachchi


Committees to monitor QA activities have been established at the faculty level with representatives from different department of study. They review QA activities within their faculties and progress of such activities are reported monthly, at Faculty board meetings.

Apply Online