Department of

Modern Physics


Programme of Study:
Bachelor of Science

Course Coordinator:
Dr. (Mrs.) Nayomi U. Senarath Yapa

This is the 3 credits, Level 4 core course offered by the Department of Physics.
Students who follow this course should be able to master set of knowledge concerning the fundamentals in modern Physics and solve conceptual and numerical problems related special relativity and quantum mechanics, demonstrating sound scientific reasoning and develop the ability to clearly express their thinking in both oral and written form and to efficiently acquire new information from many sources.

Contact details

Dr. (Mrs.) Nayomi U. Senarath Yapa
Department of Physics,
The Open University of Sri Lanka,
Kandy Regional center, polgolla.